Simmons World Challenge: A New Adventure

hands-on-world1As some of you may know, I am beginning a new journey ay Simmons College. Over the winter break, I will be participating in Simmons World Challenge, a program that can best be described as an exclusive opportunity for twenty students of the sophomore class (Class of 2017) to explore their world through a series of special lectures, field trips, and research opportunities.

This year’s World Challenge topic is sustainability as it relates to social justice. A lot of this program will require self-reflection, which will be done in a blog format.

I have attached the link to my blog designed especially for the Simmons World Challenge, so you can follow my growth and development on the subjects as I learn more about the topics (and myself!) in the next few months.

I will also post here, on my original blog, to update when I have posted in my World Challenge blog. Happy reading!

http://simmonsworldchallenge.blogspot.com/

2 responses to “Simmons World Challenge: A New Adventure

  1. This sounds like a great journey to be on and I will stay tuned in.

  2. such a journey – can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

